Skip to content ↓
Dacorum Education Support Centre

Dacorum Education Support Centre

Management Commitee

The Management Committee is DESC’s governing body.

The committee is formed of primary and secondary headteachers, stakeholders, county councillors, local authority officers and community members. This is an excellent combination for ensuring that DESC meets local needs in the context of education. The committee also oversees how we operate and the way we spend our budget of public monies.



Link Roles

Sara Johnson

Chair of Management Commitee

Head Teachers Performance Management 

Governor Mentors 

Jacky Webby

Vice Chair of Management Committee

Resources Committee (Chair) 

DSEN and Inclusion 

Sue Bramley 

Resources Committee (Vice Chair) 

Children Looked After/ 


Single Central Record 

Rob Weightman

School Improvement Committee (Chair) 


Gary Lewis 

School Improvement Committee (Vice Chair) 


Gillian Davies

School Improvement Committee 


Ron Tindall  

School Improvement Committee 

Health and Safety

Counter Terrorism & extremism 

Kane Beere  

School Improvement Committee


Paul Neves 

School Improvement Committee

Pupil Premium 
Rich Peters Resources Committee  

Claire McGovern 

Resources Committee